some people think that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace. Others think that the true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regerdless of whether the course is useful to an employer. what, in your opinion, should be the main function of a university?

These days, universities seems to be a place to foster skillful and knowledgeable workforce, by which countries can take advantage of graduates. While a number of individuals think the critical role of the academies are providing educated employees for all needed arenas, others argue that the goal science goes beyond training people just for work. On the one hand, there is a floklore among ordinary people that for getting better job states and higher remunration people ought to go to college which has led to people consider an academic major like a step of ladder to get promotion which is an undinable undeniably increasing phenomenon. Companies not only take into account the university degree to hire job seekers but also willing to pay more salary to them. That is why people think it is the primary function of the accademic. Moreover, the government are spending a great deal of budget to facilitate universities. The more money they spend, the more practical look they give to accademic fields. On the other hand, opponents contend that officials are in charge of providing job opportunities and it was never depended on science. The science should be taught for itself; otherwise, a plenty of majors, looking impraactical will be died out gradually. There are numerous fields that are percious but any particular job is not allocates for graduates like Archeology. Furthermore, the prominent duty of universities is producing knowledge and concrete of countries' scientific infrastructure which can be exerted in the near future. The academy area should be a place for those who are thirsty to know more and more. To conclude, although teaching some practical majors sounds appealing, in my opinion, it is not definitely a right decision due to the fact that some fields like mathematics open a new look for other majors will be put out of business by this approach.