Many people around the world use social media every day to keep in touch with other people and news events. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is argued that people use social platforms to make contact with others or research new feeds to update the information. While others think it brings drawbacks that can affect users. In my point of view, I firmly believe that the disadvantages outweigh the benefits of this problem. On the one hand, social platforms can bring certain advantages to the public, which means people could receive some remarkable benefits compared with the past. Details, the internet community helps increase chances to receive more opportunities to make conversations while they have the gap in geography position. For example, we can make a video call from Australia to Vietnam with a low delay time. Moreover, the data of events also spreads faster when citizens use social platforms. On the other hand, there are also many drawbacks that caused make harm for individuals, particular in person's privacy. In the present era, the information of a person is easily to reveal when they make a action on the Internet. Therefore, some applications bring to citizens on certains services, but is also a source to collect data from users. For instance, criminals can use this volume of data to make a scam for that person's relatives. In addition, there are huge number of events that are uploaded on the Internet are not scanned by any responsible groups due to not being credible. In conclusion, the Internet community brings a huge advantages to increasing the standard of individual living but it also hides drawbacks. In my perspective, I think these negatives outweigh the benefits