Nowadays, there is a rapid increase of rubbish amounts all around the world. What are the main causes for it? What can be a solution, in your opinion?

Today, the amount of garbage on Earth is surging dramatically day by day. Our addiction of buying goods which we do not actually need and using too much synthetic materials every day cause this issue, and I believe this problem will be much harmful if we can shop at normal levels. We use materials made of inorganic materials everyday, and because of the fact that these are inorganic, we choose to pollute our environment everyday without thinking of its consequences. The clothes we buy and the bags we use generally all made of plastic compounds which cause degredation to our planet. I believe over consumption is the primary reason for this mass amount of trash we create. By buying every single product that has been showed to us from advertisers, we create our own trash in our own houses and this means we spend to add more items which are going to end up garbage in our habitat. Take TikTok cosmetic influencers, for instance, they not only buy numerous number of unncessary things which is going to expire in 1 year after package openning and go to rubbish afterwards, but they also encourage people to do exactly same thing, to create more garbage as though we do not create enough. I believe a useful solution to this is to prevent ourselves from the maximalist way of living and the idea of "the more the better". We are slightly manipulated by big companies about the illusion of happiness if we consume their products and this is the key point about reducing the garbage levels, I believe. Although thousands of products which have been already manufactured will stay on top of the garbage we are making, blocking the impulsive additude our world. For example, in the countries which have the most manimalist citizens such as Switzerland and Norway, the nature is yet not harmed and the environment is still elligible to live in it. To conclude, we create garbage by buying products and create another one to carry it and to reduce the amount of unused materials in the world, I believe we should stop consuming this much and start to buy reasonable amount of products.