Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets are responsible for reducing the packaging of goods. At the same time, others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the contemporary era, One section of society opines that the reduction of packaging of goods should be entirely on producers whereas another section believes that for whom is produced should not buy such items. This essay will elucidate both viewpoints over subsequent paragraphs extensively. To commence with, the primary reason is manufacturers are responsible for producing goods from the scrap to the end including packaging. To expound more, the majority of the customers prefer attractive gift wraps instead of the item itself which compels producers to spend much on outer beauty as well as forces the store managers to displace these things at the top which has harmful effects on the environment as most items are plastic based. For example, there has been a significant increase in the usage of package material by 5% in 2023 compared to 2% in 2021. Hence, the above example gives an idea about the rise in this type of material. Moving Further, the reason behind this is everything is based on demand and supply. Consumers can stop purchasing items with excessive wraps. It will promote the conservation of the environment. If the buyers leave such goods which would then remain unsold will cease manufactures to produce things with extra wraps as the industries work on the demand which will have positive results on the environment as there is less consumption of plastic material. For example, in case, customers buy things that promote a green environment, then this will motivate manufacturers to produce such items. Therefore, the aforementioned explanation and example illustrate the benefits of avoiding buying packaged items. To recapitulate, this essay discussed the benefits of avoiding packaging by producers and consumers which will have a positive impact on the environment. From my viewpoint, consumers are prioritized by the owners so it will contribute more compared to the former ones.