It is too expensive to look after and repair old buildings. This money should be spent on building modern buildings instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

A lot of money need to fix and look after old buildings and this fees ought to save up on luxury buildings instead. I tend to disagree with this idea because of the benefits of conserving old buildings on the economy, environment, pollution and people's health and it is more economical to conserve buildings, another point is that some old buildings are historic. On the other hand, construction and demolition will produce a lot of industrial waste and it damages the government and when the government keeps old buildings it saves too much money and the government might be spent into the processing environment. On the other hand, during construction air is pollution especially affects people living around and when pollution is fewer people health is better and the government will not waste money for medical costs. Another point to consider is that improvement and keeping ancient buildings pays out money and this money should be invest for new buildings and in my opinion, the government should spend too much money for keeping safe and repair old buildings actually crucial places in this case, historic buildings or traditional houses because they are old and ancient and it is very important for keeping them. A good reason for what If some old buildings demolition and construction modern buildings instead. Including, many old buildings are broken down or the government might be developing and transforming a neighborhood and constructing luxury buildings or skyscrapers. Finally, In general, I tend to disagree because it is a more economical project and it might be damaging for the environment and people's health.