Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subject. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Students nowadays have different kind of interests, some people claim that learning other subjects instead of their main course is better while others stand on the point that focusing on a qualification is most essential/crucial/more radical. The following essay will discuss the views on both these matters. Firstly, some students believe that learning a second major can increase their knowledge on various subjects. They can gain more experience to help with their future careers. As a result, they will have more job opportunities in different kinds of industries, due to their abundant ability in various fields. In addition, students can also find their interest through learning other subjects, they can try and find the most suitable field by practical studying in those courses. Nevertheless, students need to manage their time perfectly in order to have a great performance in all subjects. If we learn too many things at a time, we will easily burn out. On the other hand, some students debate that focusing on a specific major is more important. Because time is limited, spending all the time on learning our major is more valuable. During this period students can also be more professional in their field because they can study deeply, to discover tons of knowledge which is relevant to their major. To conclude, it is important to maintain our performance in our major study and gain more professional knowledge, whereas in my opinion, learning various skills is more essential. Having more than one skill would be beneficial for our future. But, it is also very important to manage our time in learning different subjects, students should assess their ability to avoid having a stressful university life if they want to learn more than one major.