While some believe that the best way to learn about current events is through newspapers, others think that they can learn news better through other forms of media. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some argue that the most outstanding source of news is the newspaper, while others argue that different media outlets are more suitable sources for current affairs. While newspaper offers credibility, I believe that the TV, radio, and the Internet are better sources of news because the public can access it anytime. On the one hand, some people prefer printed papers when checking current events because they are more credible. Stories publish there undergo fact-checking before they are released. They provide detailed background of the news and report all sides of the story and this ensures that the reader will get accurate information. For example, the current events written by journalists are always checked by editors. This ensures that the information they release is reliable. However, it will take some time for them to release the news because it will take some time to print the paper. On the other hand, others like to get informed with news through television, radio, and the Internet because they are more accessible. People can access it anytime and can compare information from other channels. It provides them with real-time updates and more people from across the globe can access them. For instance, everyone on the planet has a better grasp of the war between Israel and Gaza because of the live updates on the internet. Everyone is able to witness the heart-breaking damage of the war in both countries. Thus, I believe that they are a better source of current events. In conclusion, while some argue that paper-printed versions of news are more credible, I believe that TV, radio, and social media are the best outlets for current events because it is more accessible to individuals.