Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, due to the widespread of globalisation, internet has been an important aspect in this modern era, most of the population, especially youngsters have been using it for the use of, for example, study and social. This essay will discuss whether or not improving internet access is more important for governments to invest than improving public transportation. In Indonesia, massive infrastructure projects develop, such as roads. The government is actively building toll roads and approximately 73% of it is operating now for populations to use. In Jakarta, they are continuing the growth of public transportation for the community to use, including but not limited to buses and trains. However, as an archipelago country, there are a lot of small islands surround Indonesia and many small cities that lacks the transportation. In an interview, there was a student who asked why their place lacks public transport. The lack of this facility affects their education since they have to pay for a driver to send them to school. In contrast, the developed countries provide transport for public to use as it is very convenient and safe. Owning vehicles is good, nevertheless, it increases the air pollutions especially in cities and volume of the road which basically not a win-win solution. Therefore, this is the reason why the government should consider the development of transportation for a better environment. In conclusion, internet access is beneficial but however, the government must urge the development of public transportation for the prosperity of mankind.