Despite huge improvements in healthcare, the overall standard of physical health in many developed countries is now falling. What are the reasons for this and how can the problem be tackled?

Although the health sectors are improving, the physical health of many people especially in developing nations is still declining. This essay will discuss how sedentary lifestyle and unhealthy eating habits can affect health of individuals and how can exercise help solve this. One of the reasons for the decline in health in many countries is because of a sedentary lifestyle. People nowadays either play games or update their social media accounts in the comfort of their beds. And this lack of physical activity can be detrimental to health. In addition, unhealthy eating habits also contribute to many health problems. Most people with busy schedules are eating fast food because it is convenient and there is no preparation needed. However, this poor eating habit can lead to problems such as obesity and heart disease. For instance, most nurses in the Philippines are eating fast food because they do not have time to prepare their meals because of their busy schedule. Thus, sedentary behaviour and poor eating habits are detrimental to health. Despite these issues, it can be addressed by promoting exercise. Physical activity can burn unwanted fats in the body, help improve the function of the heart, and improve the overall health of individuals. Physical activities can be implemented in schools and workplaces. For instance, school officials can implement regular exercise routines before starting their classes. Also, employers can give incentives to employees who use the stairs rather than the elevator. Thus, incorporating physical activity into the daily routine can help improve the well-being of people. In conclusion, despite the improvement in healthcare, the physical health of most individuals is still declining because of their sedentary lifestyle and poor eating habits. However, I believe that exercising can be a good measure to rescue the failing health of the community.