Whether cutting-edge technology should replace humans in workplace

Whether cutting-edge technology should replace humans in workplace is a recurring argument. This writer argues that the benefits of improving safety and higher productivity outweigh the drawback of The most advantageous factor of the technology is that it can help improve safety at work. In other words, by replacing humans at work, especially physically demanding job, can enhance safety by minimizing the risk of accidents, injuries, and health hazards. From prior knowledge, IoT has been using by several organizations around the world to monitor equipment’s condition in order to solve the issue instead of letting people go and check it by themselves, which could lead to a massive hazard. Thus, technological advances can help improve workplace safety. Accuracy must also be considered. It must be recognized that automatic machines can perform tasks way more accurately than humans because they are programmed to work. This can be particularly valuable in fields that require complex or repetitive work, such as manufacturing or data analysis and prediction. A experiment conducted by Department of Radiology showed that industrial robots rarely made mistakes and were more precise than human worker by producing a greater quantity in a shorter amount of time. Thereby, technology should be applied instead of hiring more employees. However, a few people afraid that their jobs would be take over by the robotic systems. They believe that the development and popularity of new technology could cause negative consequences, like lower wages, de-skilling… This may be true, but by applying modern technology, redundant tasks can be reduced and new jobs can be created. Consequently, the development of technology often leads to the creation of new roles. Taking all points into account, the safety security and higher degree of consistency outweighed the possibility of lossing jobs to machines. Hence, up-to-date technology can be more beneficial for humans.