In many countries, prison is the solution to the problem of crime. However, another effective way is to provide people with better education so that they will not become criminals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Several countries around the globe adopted the idea that imprisonment is the best way to tackle violence. Nevertheless, others thought that providing better education can eliminate crimes in the society. I totally agree with the latter view as ample reasons are present to substantiate it. This essay will delve into my viewpoint with relevant illustrations. First and foremost, one of the practical solutions to adress crimes within the society is to promote education among downtrodden people. In detail, the poverty is the major reason for increasing crime within the community. It is true that several crimes are committed for fullfilling family needs and paying bills. As a solution, providing education and job training for these people may enables better job opportunities. By doing this violence rate can be significantly reduced which is beneficial for the country. Similarly, since education will provide not only awareness about the crime but only importance of respect other's life and properties, the people would away from criminal activities. Furthermore, usage of illegal drugs is one of the obvious reasons behind the anti-social mindset of the people, especially among the youngsters. By educating them about the side affects of illegal drugs, and support them for rehabilitation, undoubtably, imporve the security of the people. For example, anti-drug program in Alaska declined the domestic violence rate for past few years. Besides, academic institution will provide a postive environment for the poeple who had in the clutches of anti-social groups. In conclusion, promoting education for downtrodden people will decrease the crime rate. awareness about the usage of drugs and rehabilitation would imporve the security of the society. Ergo, I believe that education is the practical way to reduce criminalism within the society.