Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary schools rather than secondary schools. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school level rather than secondary school. It gives more time to children to have better understanding of language but at the same time children would not have any time for leasure activities. Advantages of learning a language at primary level are that students get more time for learning the basics of a non native language. In addition, when a student who started learning a language when he or she was at the start of his/her school journey. He/She will already have good vocabulary, grammer concepts and othe minor details about the language when they reach secondary school. For example: I started learning English when i was in primary school and now I can speak English fluently, I have a massive amount of vocabulary and also I know even the minor grammer concepts but at the same time I cannot speak Italian just because I started learning italian when I was in my high school due to which I have not spend much time on learning grammar concept and vocabulary of Italian. Disadvantages of learning a foreign language can be: Children can take stress learning a language at this young age can be drain full also they will not have any time for leasure activities. For instance, children who are learning a new language are so stressed and they do not take any part in extra curriculum activities. Conclusion: Hence, it is clear that start learning a language from Primary School can help children for having good vocabulary better understanding and minor concepts but at the same time it affects the children's non academic time and his/her life in a bad way. So, we can say that advantages do not outweigh the disadvantages.