As countries develop, more and more people buy and use their own cars. Does the advantage of this for individuals outweigh the disadvantage for the environment?

As the countries improve, a lot more family purchase and consume their individual vehicles. Regarding the advantage of the situation, when each person has its own automobile, it would be much easier for them in their daily transportation and it will be more comfortable in the extreme weather. In addition, people can feel comfortable in their own can without being worried about other passengers and people can have more privacy in comparison with public transportation. In regard to the cons of people having their own machine when people start using their own car, the city will be full of one or two-passenger cars and that will cause a lot of issues. For instance, most cars use fossil fuels and after consuming this fuels, they release carbon dioxide into the air. Additionally, carbon dioxide is a really poisonous substance which is not good for the environment and it is not safe to breathe. Furthermore, having more cars in the street can cause horrible traffic. overall, in my point of view, there is no logical reason for people to use their own car for travelling inside the city. On account of the fact that, fossil fuel is expensive and it may take them so long to get somewhere due to traffic. Of course, by using their own car, they can have more privacy but it is not worth the damage which they are causing to the environment. Last but not least, people have different thoughts and ideas about this topic but I think it is safe to say public transportation is cheaper, safer, faster and less harmful to nature.