Some people think that it's a good idea to socialise with work colleagues during evenings and weekends. Other people think it's important to keep working life completely separate from social life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Humans are social animal, it means that people need people. Networking and socializing is very important for every segment in the society. Spending evenings and weekends with colleagues, some may argue is important. I strongly disagree to a certain point, but will agree formal networking can be done occasionally. Spending evenings and weekends with the same people whom we spend the entire day is not a good idea. As people do have families,relatives and close ones, and we need to give time to them also, to build a close connection. For instance, a person who if only spends time with its office mates, then how further networking can be done with his family, neighbours and relatives. It will eventually become boring for the person himself or herself. On the other hand, meeting occasionally with office pupils is not a idea, whereas office life is considered somewhat a professional life, where everyone is behaviouring very cautiously, to maintain a strict code of conduct and networking with same people will be a kind of odd relationship and can create uneven situation or events, as in socialising we are not following any strict lines of codes. Formal lunches and dinners are also necessary with pupils working in one workplace, where families can have time to meet and mingle with each other. It will definitely help office mates to understand each other and have a good working relationship. To sum up, spending evenings and weekend with the office mate will be a boring, as professional and personal lifes are very much different. Occasional formal meetups should be organized to help colleagues have a good working relationship.