The popularity of online education has grown significantly in recent years. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Over the last years, the number of people to online education has increased significantly. Although there are several advantages of online learning, it can have some disadvantages as well. In this essey I will try to discuss both positive or negative sides of this draw a conclusion. On the one hand, there are several benefits of online education. The first merit of it is considered to be that it allows for a flexible class schedule which is ideal for working human. For instance, people are able to work full time whilst studying or online learning is usually cost effective. And online courses allow students to study at their own pace. Such as students can take breaks in their learning to complete a course sonner. Another positive aspect is thought to be that it offers more deverse methods of learning. On the other hand, despite mentioned positive, students are reminded of deadlines. One of the major disadvantages of it is that teachers can provide help to individual students. For example, students can have face to face interaction with other students and their professor. Teachers can provide instant feedback and support in the classroom. Another important a merit is that mature students don't need to study a longside immature, younger students. In conclusion, while the popularity of online tuition can offer several positives, there may be some drawbacks too. From my personal point view, advantages of the will outweigh the disadvantages.