All children should study a foreign language in school, starting in the earliest grades. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Being exposed to things when you are still young offers a bigger scope for understanding. Learning especially new language has a major benefit for individuals. In my opinion, the immediate knowledge of children about foreign languages depends on the purpose. For example, learning English since it has been considered an international language for the purpose of studying abroad. Therefore, I disagree with the terms of learning just any language at an early age. Firstly, growing up with the knowledge of English and the ability to construct a word for conversations allow you a wider range of socializing with people these days, given how English is considered as a widely known speech. For instance, education abroad may require you to understand certain languages to blend in, therefore, having the fundamentals of English is very important regarding international interactions. This on one hand may lead a better understandings towards conversation with foreign people. On the other hand, picking random foreign languages as a subject for children to learn may not be the best idea, given the fact that not everybody pursues the same destination to a certain country. Turning other languages into a mandatory subject may be considered non-essential because not everyone is interested in delving into it. For instance, learning French is a compulsory subject in international schools. As a result, not every students were able to graduate with an ideal score in French. In conclusion, being taught a foreign language in school during an early grade has both pros and cons, therefore, the upper hand must analyze deeper regarding this case deeply in order for children to be able to get a head start on their endeavours.