Some people believe that the best way to encourage children that have a healthy diet at school and some people believe that parents should teach them to have a healthy diet. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Whether the school or parents play an imperative role in forming children's awareness related to quality diet is emerged as a controversial topic of interest. The writer of this eassy claims that due to the period of time student spending with their family, it would be much easier for them to gain an understanding about a healthy diet. One of the core reasons which apply for why parents should be the pioneer in teaching chilren about healthy diet is due to their influence. That is to say, since the child is born until being an adult, they spend their whole childhood on living with their parents which is a reasonable explaination to the fact that children tend to copy their parents's behaviour and mindset. Therefore, when it comes to healthy diet, parents who have an understading about this must be necessary to form the child's knowledge about healthy diet. Taking Singapore as an example, this nation have been making contribution to run a compaign in order to pursuade parents to gain knowledge about healthy diet which can be used to teach their child in later future. When it comes to a healthy diet, it must be recognised that school, as a symbol of education, should take responsibilty to teach children about this. This is because, school is a place where children gain most knowledge about the world. Thus, if teachers make effort to form fundamental understandings aboult healthy diet, the students can gain benefit from this as they know how to maintain a healthy lifestyle based on their diet. For example, the schedule of a student who study in America contains a cooking classes which is used to teach chilren the way to make healthy diet, leading to the highest proportion of residents having the knowledge related to healthy diet. It is the writer's opinion as parents is the only one who can make communications to children, forming the child's understanding about healthy diet must be their job. It must be recognised that children will have different taste of healthy food, which is a difficulties for school as they need to make a general diet for many students. However, parents can solve this burden as they can make heart-to-heart talk with their children so as to find out their taste of healthy food. Thus, not only leading them to a healthy lifestyle but parents also can teach the children more about the healthy diet In conclusion, the role of parents and school, both are essential to children's knowledge about healthy diet, however, due to the quality quanity of communication commucations and time children spend with their family, it is reasonable that parents will take over the responsibilty to form right awareness about healthy diet for their kins