In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Experts predict that in the future printed newspapers and books won’t be in use anymore as they will be replaced by digital e- books. I agree with this statement, as technology takes over our planet by leaps and bounds. This essay aims to give arguments and provide examples. On the one hand, physical newspapers and books are less convenient than digital ones. In other words, to read the newest news or books people should buy those, while e- books illustrate the latest news in just one click. Moreover, instead of carrying heavy books which can cause backbone problems, it is better to utilize lightweight tablets. To illustrate, the majority of parents all over the world are concerned about scholars’ health, as they take a large number of learning materials, particularly books. On the other hand, online reading has a major drawback which is also its impact on health. Constant digital learning has destructive effects on the eyes. To illustrate, studies show that a greater number of teenagers nowadays suffer from bad vision, all thanks to devices. Furthermore, it also influences your nervous system, therefore people who are engaged online tend to have severe headaches. In conclusion, despite having a damaging impact on health, e- books are still more convenient and cheaper to use.