Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and this money could be better spent elsewhere.

The high authorities spend huge amounts of capital on the arts rather than spending money on rising issues such as poverty, global crises and increasing crime rates. In my opinion, government should give more importance to the current issues and invest capital in developing the nation. Firstly, the unemployment graph line is almost doubled in the last 3 years and this issue has caused a high rate of poverty all over the world. It is so hard for them to arrange money for their health issues, educational fees and basic needs. Having no job promotes crime to fulfil their basic need for daily life. For instance, a survey was conducted in 2015 and 2020, researchers found a 60% increment in the crime rate among jobless people. Secondly, the high rate of traffic congestion, causes various gas emissions into the atmosphere which affects people's health such as asthma and TB. The government should spend money on this issue and develop some strategies on how to control air pollution and noise pollution. Moreover, some issues can be solved by putting some supervision strategies and designing automobiles which are electric based and no need fuels and this helps to save our natural resources. In conclusion, spending money on current affairs can help in developing the country and the government should arrange some seminars programs for everyone and help them to understand their issues personally. This will not only help to solve the issue but also promote to development of the country.