some people think that when a person travels into a different culture they should adapt to the local practices and customs. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that visitors in an area with a different culture ought to accustom themselves to the local culture. I completely disagree with this assertion based on the constrained time in visiting a destination and the differences in cultures. Having said that, guests possess limited time to tour a place. To put it another way, due to their limitation they have to visit each tourist attraction at a special moment which is allocated and planned by the tour guide. A good example of that is, the leader of a group arranges a day for travellers hence, they have a complex schedule each hour that there would be only adequate time to explore the area and no more available minutes to spend learning their way of life. On the other hand, another reason besides lack of time that makes it unacceptable to have total adaption to a new society is the diverse cultures and customs that exist in our world. Many of them might have significant differences from a visitor's original culture. If we expect travellers to follow their destination's culture, local traditions would be in contrast with their own customs, which make it difficult to follow. In addition, the following might be considered irrespective of their culture. In conclusion, I firmly hold the view that it is impossible to assume travellers require to be completely adapted to the area due to, the small amount of time they spend there and the contrasts with their culture.