In recent years, human interaction has changed significantly because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people develop? Has this been a positive or negative change?

The modern technology has changed at an unprecedented pace, shaping society and people's habits. In this essay I will delve into deep into the advantages and disadvantages of new technologies, focusing on human interactions, and I will discuss its effects on social relationships. Firstly, the major drawback of modern technologies is the phenomenon of spending more time behind a screen and reducing the face-to-face time. With the establishment of social media and the development of new communication platforms, technology users tend to spend less time in person with their close friends or parents, resulting in the lack of high-quality activities which in the long term loosens personal bonds. The lack of in person meetings deletes human physical interaction which is fundamental for the mental well-being, as shown by numerous research studies. Despite the lack of in person interaction, the most important advantage of modern technologies is its connection with people who live away from each other. By utilizing communication means, such as the Internet, it is possible to get in touch with family members of friends who reside in distant countries and this interaction is instant and easy-to-use: this results in the chance of staying connected across the globe. For example, people feel closer with relatives now more than ever due to the rise of media channels which brigs families togeter, as shown by a recent survey comparing the communication habits of the newer generations. In conclusion, while modern tech sufers surfers from alienation in individuals who avoid meeting in person, its emphasis on enhancing communication across the globe provides an undeniable advantage. Overall, using the communication mostly for reaching to distant connections and avoidning it for people who live in close proximity, could mitigate this issue.