Students should be allowed to choose academic courses or practical courses, e.g carpenters. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is considered by some that playing video games is harmless, or even benefital for education, while others rebut that this hobby impacts players negatively. This essay will delve into both sides of statement before rendering my support for the latter one. Those in support of the latter stance might debate that the process of playing video games could promote players ’ minds when dealing with educational problems. For instance, Players might fight with some rivals in the games, which means they demand to figure out the main shortages of them, to be more specific, they should rapidly recognize the rivals’ features and find out the weakest ones. In other words, these processes of overcoming the impediments in games are resemble to those for coping the educational problems such as mathematics or physical puzzles, which means if players could use the process of thinking while coping with educational problems, they might have a greater result compared to those have never touched games. Nevertheless, I would rebut that video games would lead to people to be addicted. Take students that keen on this fun as an example, they might unable to control themselves because of their intension to get a higher score than their friends or pass the entire game, which might lead to them to be distracted by this fun although they should spend more spirit on their academic assignments and socializing. In this case, probably would they result in bad consequences in study and even lose their friends. In conclusion, playing video games is truly harmful to players because it would diverts their concentration from their affairs on school or work although some contend it might improve players ’ minds.