It is often said that governments spend too much money on projects to protect wildlife, while there are other problems that are more important? Do you agree or disagree?

There are several issues that a government has to tackle. Therefore it is argued that the government ’s expenditure focuses too much on wildlife protection, whereas, there are other more pressing problems. While it is true, that it is important to preserve animals in a safe environment, I believe that other matters, such as global warming or pollution, are more severe because they can not only damage a certain country but the whole planet. Regarding the environmental issues, besides wildlife protection some other problems are worth to be addressed by the government. Firstly, the crucial issue is global warming, that affects everyone in the world. Due to this phenomenon, tons of other problems are arising including climate change or air and water pollution. These matters are detrimental to animals and humans in the same way, therefore, the government could emphasize the importance of these problems and invest in sustainable practices, for instance utilizing renewable energy sources instead of fossil fuels, which are by far the largest contributor to global warming. Focusing these problems at first, it would enhance the ecosystem, and the wildlife can also benefit from it. On the other hand, apart from environmental issues, there are other such concerning problems related to the economy and society. These include an increasing unemployment rate, economic inequality, or low salaries for certain professions. Many people are affected by being unemployed and it also has an impact on the economy too, with people not being able to afford certain services. Furthermore, obtaining a low salary is also a pressing problem, which can lead to dissatisfaction in the society, that a government has to tackle. This is why I believe, dealing with society-related issues is more important than wildlife protection because the economy is mostly driven by society In conclusion, the government has to address a lot of problems and, undoubtedly, it can be a difficult task to prioritize them. Despite the importance of wildlife protection, I maintain that the other problems I have highlighted are more pressing.