Many people are travelling to other countries. Why? Is it a positive or negative development?

In recent years, traveling has witnessed an increase in the number of tourists. In this essay, I will give the reasons for the trend, from my perspective, I believe that this trend has positive impacts on people's lives. To begin with, there are certain reasons why more people travel. First, people may want to learn about other nations culture during their trips by getting exposed to local people, cuisine, and customs. In this way, they could have more chances to compare their culture to other ones, which helps them to broaden their horizon about the world. In addition, tourism enhances global connectivity and cultural exchanges. Furthermore, by bringing together people from diverse backgrounds and fostering interactions between them, tourism serves as a catalyst for mutual understanding and appreciation of different cultures, traditions, and perspectives. This exchange of ideas and experiences not only enriches individuals but also promotes tolerance and harmony on a global scale. From my viewpoint, the trend may bring many benefits. First and foremost, tourism has made a huge contribution to the economy. As travelers may spend an excessive amount of money on food and hotel, which not only helps mitigate the unemployment rate in tourism but also in other professions. In conclusion, more and more people travel as tourism is a way for people to acknowledge about other nations' culture and it can bring people closer.