Most people do not care enough about environmental issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Almost all people are not concerned about the problems of the environment which have occured recently. I agree with this tragedy opinion in some content and will explain why. One of the reasons is that the environmental issues are growing even today when many people recognize about the importance of protecting the environment. For example, there is a lot of news about climate change. Needless to say, the problem has many bad effects on our lives. For example, it brings us a lack of vegetables or seafood, and it can cause famine in some regions of the world. In addition, It affects the change in the ecosystem for wildlife animals and some of them will extinct. But even in the last year, the climate was the highest throughout the period when we record in all countries. Recently, there have been a lot of rules or lows decided by many countries, which restrict the amount of carbon dioxide or other chemicals. For instance, in Japan, if plants expand the chemicals which is prohibited by the low in the air, they are not allowed to operate for a while. Then many companies are trying not to use or to reduce the chemical. It looks like most people really care about the environment, however, the true reason is to protect their business. In conclusion, some people notice the importance of saving our environment but others do not and tend to just focus their advantages. I believe most people will not take any action voluntarily by themselves so governments should make more severe rules.