It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. What are the advantage and disadvantages of this?

In these days, there is a trend of students taking a year off during their school life. It is called the 'gap year program '. There are diverse opinions about this program. I will explore the disadvantages and advantages in this essay. First of all, opponents of this program believe that the gap year program is likely to give students too much freedom. Especially their parents might think so. They believe that too much freedom could be used to spoil their children. They explain that their children could not handle too much free time out of the blue. Another problem is a financial issue. Time spent taking rest needs to be spent with more money. If they don't have money, the time would be useless. On the other hand, advocates believe this program could be a decent opportunity for students. In fact, there are aspects that children have learned from their parents's orders. They can explain that their children need to find a true calling in their lives. Thus, the children can realize their self-esteem and real wants during free time. At the end of the day, our life is just like a road searching for happiness in our lives. Life is just like a box of chocolates. We don't know what we will obtain from life's box. I believe that it would be crucial time children have their time for their future.