The restoration of old buildings in major cities around the world costs enormous amounts of money. This money would be better spent on providing new housing and road development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays,it’s indeed that a lot of old structures need to refurbish which involves a numerous of expenditure. thus some people think this budget need to construct new buildings as well as infrastructure. I disagree this issue of old status is not improtant any more. To begin with, the main reason for my disagreement is that,the old buildings are provided the history of cities. For example in Milan, a lot of heritages collapsed by cannon during World War II, the budings disappeared except the cathedral of Milan, after the war,restoration of those storical buidings building was regarded as the priority thing by the italian government who cost huge amounts of money. they indicate the long story of countries origine and their ancestral values which were changed over the generations,These are things that new buildings and urban infrastructure cannot achieve. on the other hand,If we now ignore the restoration of old buildings and only focus on the construction of new goods, it will affect urban development. In the future, many old houses will lose their use value. When these are no longer useful because they have not been repaired, they will still occupy the place where they are and will become garbage without useful. Just like the many abandoned buildings we see now, there is no used but still standing in that place will not only affect the construction of new buildings, but also affect urban development. When they are demolished, it will cost more to solve the construction waste problem. in conclusion, although repairing some constructions need spend a large of budget for goverment,in the long-term,they obviously have their contribution to countries' comprehensive development.