In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicle will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehickes outweigh the disadvantages.

It cannot be denied that modern technology have been effected every aspect of life in which driverless vehicles are one of the advancement that is expected to be happen in the coming years. It is believed that only passengers will sit in the cars, buses and other modes of transportation without having driver to make the ride. In my opinion, demerits will be more than the merits of this trend. To begin with, Machines are made by the men, not the men made by machines, and a machine cannot be operated accurately without the control of humans. Therefore, if there are no drivers inside the vehicles to run then it will become a big hazard. For instance, if there is some technical fault in the car then only men has the power to stop it instantly but the machine can only do whatever functioned inside it. Moreover, It will create more unemployment as truck and bus drivers will lose their jobs because companies will not hired human beings to operate the automatic trucks and buses. Furthermore, It will increase the financial burden on the Government to implement these vehicles for the public use because the functioning of these type of transportation modes require a huge amount of money with a number of expertise to make it properly. Consequently, it will raise the taxes for general population and make their survival more difficult. However, driverless vehicles will provide a fast and reliable services to the individuals as well as enhance the technical horizon of the nations who will implement them but the serious issues related to this phenomenon cannot be put on the back burner. In conclusion, It can be analysed that driverless road transportation can be provided fast service but the value of human involvement, increment in the unemployment and financial problems of the Government are more serious than the benefits of this advancement. Therefore, The Government and multinational companies who will made that vehicles should not be completely depend on the machines for the safety of mankind.