The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last years. Discuss the causes and effect of this issue disturbing trend.

Over the last year, the proportion of childhood obesity in western country has risen almost 20 percent. The main reasons are influence of fast food and social media. This essay will discuss all posible causes and aftereffects of this negative trend. The main cause of this problem is influence of fastfood fast-food. That can make children gain thier weight due to pocket food easily accessible with very low price. Moreover, over the year their has been significant increased the number of fastfood restuarants. For example, most of junk food restuarants have located near school areas and every high streets such as Pizza Hut or McDonald's. Furthurmore, the food in this places has been proven to be very unhealthy. As a result, the amount of the children has increased with in one year. The effects of this solution has been and will continue to be more serious. Firstly, junk foods can cause to diabetes, high blood pressure, and some heart disease in kid's health. Diabetes disease has mean child has to be injected insulin and suffered from chronic illness also very overweight children often experience bullying from school social, which might effect thier mental health status and school performances that might effect low self-esteem. For instance, the singapore's report found that children who suffered form diabetes has shown school grade droped more than kids who good healthy. In conclusion, it is several cause there are cuase of overweight among children, and variety of negative effects. Society must ensure steps are taken to prevent this problem from deteriorating further.