Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for eg. through cellphone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In today’s world, technologies have rapidly developed, allowing people to have more comfortable life, particular, smartphones can connect to others more easily, but sometimes is not safe and may be tagged by companies or some applications that we permitted when installing apps without being unconscious. In my opinion, I believe that has drawbacks than benefits and I will explain below. In modern times, it is undeniable that most people have a phone and always carry it ourselves because smartphones can call others, pay money by banking without cash and do online shopping. Moreover, aim to release stress by listening to music, watching VDO on YouTube etc., However, before they use apps on phones, we necessary install apps while they are placing these then the screen displays “allowing to follow?” so, we avoid to click “YES”. Although, permitting are useful like activity analysis when using apps can advise us to use next, but has more drawbacks that applications can follow us such as location, pictures on the phone etc., during the using of apps. Moreover, if companies are stealed the data of users may spread in social networks. On the other hand, the government have PDPA laws to prevent private data of customers needed to allow from own before access it to the public. At the result, reducing the cybercrime in society. However, the state should encourage companies to keep user identities such as investing in systems safer. In conclusion, it seems that the threat of information technology is surrounding us. However, before clicking “YES” on cellphones should read the consent form with caution and also, keep aways the latest news about technology.