Write about the following topic: More and more people today want to own famous brands of clothes, cars and other llems. What are the reasons for this? Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is apodictic that in this contemporary epoch, individuals want to live a luxurious life by owing expensive things. They think that well-known brands demonstrates their high status in society. There are numerous logics behind this scenerio and i reckon that this trend consists more detrimental consequences as compared to positive ones, which i am going to discuss in upcoming paragraphs with relevant examples. To commence with, folks preference for popular brands can be connected to several factors, including the thought that famous brands signify high social status. They thought that only people with great success can buy renowned label and therefore, it also enhance their social image. Moreover, individuals believe in the superior quality of these brands and always got attracted towards such logos. The advertisements and media also play a vital role in influencing people towards this trend. Besides that, these trademarks are owned by famous personalities, who are role models of many people, this kind of marketing and advertising also attracts locals. For example; the Kia beauty a famous beauty brand owned by Katrina Kaif, many ladies opt for it just because she is the brand embassador and owner of it and they think that if this logo is owned by her than it is really very good. Hence, role models impact the buying habits of individuals. This phenomenon has some positive effects like many brands made lives easier. In the race of being superior to other brand they always try to do their best to meet the higher expectations of consumers. For example, Tesla car which is very costly and a luxurious brand but very useful for an old person who need assistance in driving but do not want to hire someone. Therefore, these kind of logos are best for individuals who have money and they want to use technology for their conveniency. However, this trend had more negative impacts. The obsession among youngsters to buy famous brands encourage materialism and create the standard of living which is not real. Furthermore, it also make people habitual in spending money beyond their means which resulted in mental illness and stress for them. The increasing number of materialistic things also lead to environmental depletion which can not be overlooked. For example, everyone wants to own a branded car but do not think that how harmful toxics emitted by cars are damaging our environment. As a result, of such technological items ozone layer which is a life saver on earth is depleting day by day. Moreover, these consumer goods increased consumerism in society which decreased affection among people. On weighing up all the considerations it can be asserted that the race of having luxurious brands separating people from society, families and even from environment byy making them more materialistic. If people want to buy famous brands they should have to spend money according to their need, not to show off in front of others.