Some parents think that children should do extracurricular activities. Others think that this will give them pressure. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although it is sometimes thought that childchildren ought to do extra curricularactivities after school,other people believe that such activities can lead children to be under pressure. In my opinion, I consider that extracurricular activities may put children under stress. On the one hand,some people think that children who do extracurricular activities can gain several benefits which can be help them greatly in their lives,and I agree. In other words, doing more curricular activities after school such sports can be beneficial for students, expecially in terms of their health. If, overweigh children, for example, are encouraged to do spots, namely playing football after shool hours, they can burn their calories fast and be in shape.. Furthermore,unlike extracurricular activities,academic subjects do not teach students skills and teamwork. Therefore, students have more opportunity to develop their social life skills. On the other hand,it is often believed that the focus should be on academic subjects instead of focus on extracurricular activities because it can put children under pressure.Some students are not interested in any curricular activities,and they prefer to focus only on their academic subjects,so they do not want any distractions from any other activities. For example,some students try to study science and medicine, so for them doing extracurricular activities is pointless. Moreover,forcing extracurricular activities does not promote independence or autonomy. To sum up, while people may vary in their opinions, I think that children stand a better chance of succeeding in social life if they have extracurricular activities in their schools.