lt is important for реор/е to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do уои think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

In some cultures taking risks is considered extremely important in both professional and personal lives. Although taking risks can increase personal growth and help many individuals in their professional advancement, l believe that the drawbacks outweigh the benefits because some unplanned risks cause stress and anxiety and also might have negative consequences on a person’s life. On the one hand, taking risks in a tight situation leads to new experiences and opportunities for self-discovery. It is thought that if you want to know about the strong and the weak sides of your personality you should go outside your comfort zone first and take a risk to try something new which helps to know accurately what you need to improve your weaknesses. Furthermore, in some situations, it is essential to take a risk in order to improve especially to build your career which opens doors to be skilled and experienced in your field or even to start your own business. For example, Abdullah Ahmad who is a famous entrepreneur in Saudi Arabia, left his job at Apple and started his Company in Social Media Software in 2008, and now he is successful and the richest entrepreneur in the Middle East. However, in my perspective, in some situations, it is very important to take a risk but you should be prepared for this step carefully in order to improve not lose. On the other hand, many young people are suffering from stress and depression due to they sacrificed something important such as jobs or relationships because they delusions and thought there were better opportunities for them but all these things were wrong. However, people should know how to plan very well before they take action because there might be negative consequences in their lives. For instance, poorly calculated risks may lead to long-term consequences like a damaged reputation or a career life. From my point of view, making a serious decision needs someone who is very conscious about the consequences of that decision and also knows how to manage if he loses such as a plan B. In conclusion, taking a risk helps people to go outside their comfort zones and gives them chances to improve themselves and their professional and personal lives through gaining skills and experience. I believe that it is very dangerous to someone who has no background in how to take risks because this might cause shock and panic which leads to serious mental problems such as anxiety and stress, along with negative impacts on people’s lives. Having said that, the cons out way the pros.