• Urbanization is a common trend that has resulted in large city populations. What are some of the problems involved with living in big cities, and how can these be solved?

Metropolitan cities grow at unprecedented pace and their development creates a surge in the number of inhabitants. In this essay, I will consider the issues associated with urbanization and I will delve into the solutionts that could mitigate this problem. Firstly, the fast paced urbanization creates several issues impacting human health. The large number of vehicles moving in the city increases the emissions and creates pollution which is deleterious for the inhabitants. Another challenge related to living in large cities is the lack of recreational spaces and green areas which are beneficial for allowing the population well-being. Notably, recent surveys have shown that the design of modern cities reduces public spaces to gather, excercise and spend time outdoors which has been scientifically proven to be an important palliative of the hectic city lifestyle. In order to mitigate the stressful life in large cities and reduce pollution, the design of new city areas and transportation systems could solve the problems associated with urbanization. By designing cycling paths and creating new transportaion routes it is indeed possible to reduce the level of fumes in the air and curb the pollition levels. Furthermore, creating parks and green spaces is an effective way to allow the inhabitants to spend quality time outdoors and engage in reacreational activities, which can also improve human interaction and cerate a sense of community, for example. To conclude, the major issues associated with the uprise of urban jungles is the high pollution rate and the lack of recreational spaces. By redesigning the city structure and allowing new means of transportation it is possible to abate the impact of the problems created by urbanization; governmental policies are fundamental to solve tnhese issues and improve the lifestyle in cities.