Some people believe that technology has made man more social. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Write at least 250 words

Some argue that technological advancements led people to become more friendly. This essay completely agrees with this statement because the use of technology made interaction with people easier and it made it possible to connect with people from different parts of the world. To begin with, the advancements in technology, such as smartphones and computers made it easier to talk with other human beings. Talking to others can now be done in just one click without the need to physically see them. People can now send a message, make phone calls and video call in the comfort of their beds. For instance, if someone wants to ask something to a friend, they can talk to them instantly by just making a videocall. Thus, technology has made it easier to interact with each other. In addition to that, it made it possible to connect with people from different parts of the world. The rise of social media made it possible to make friends with anyone in the world. Because of this, having thousands of friends or followers from all over the world became a popular thing. For instance, websites such as Facebook and Instagram allow individuals to be friends with anyone. Thus, technology has paved way into connecting the world in an easier and faster way. In conclusion, technological advancements have made a significant difference in today's world. I believe that it helped individuals to be more social by easing the way of interaction and it helps in connecting people from around the globe.