Environmental damage is a problem in most countries. What is the cause of this damage? What should be done about this problem?

Environmental degradation has become an urgent concern in most countries globally. This issue mainly stems from industry and deforestation, and it must be tackled by relevant authorities and corporations. The factors contribute to environmental damage caused by urbanization. First, industrial activities, such as a large number of apartment and factory constructions in city centers are affecting climate change. For example, the excessive usage of coal and oil in power generation leads to significantly poor air quality. Moreover, clearing forests for agriculture or urban development purposes destroys ecosystems and balance of the planet. The loss of biodiversity not only reduces the ecosystem, but also drives soil erosion and extinction of numerous plant and animal species. To counter the problem of environmental damage requires an imperative approach from governing bodies. The government should focus on combating poverty by promoting economic development and job creation in rural areas. By implementing all good life-facilities (high salary, education, health care) with corporations of successful business owners, authorities can avoid migration to cities. Also, prioritizing environmentally friendly policies and inventing renewable energy sources can help strike a balance between economic prosperity and ecological preservation. In conclusion, even though the causes of environmental damage are attributed via industrialization and human activity, countries can ensure an eco -friendly future by promoting satisfactory life conditions and changing environmental privacy in the countryside.