Advantages and disadvantages of learning a foreign language at primary school

Pron and cons of covering other countries language at primary school. Regarding the benfits, when students start to learn another language which is English for the most cases, they will be able to communicate with foreigner. In addition, if they decided to travel to other countries for different purposes, they will be able to guide their own family. Moreover, from time to time people decide to continue their education in another country and as a result they require to learn another language. Additionally, some student are interested on topics like IT and they will be in touch with computers a lot and knowing English make their job much easier. In regard the dark side of learning another language, often student will be asked to learn language which it was choosen by the countries education system but student can not find logical reason to study that language. For instance in my high school, it was compulsory to learn 2 language despite from our own language and those two were Arabic and English. Although it was reasonable to learn English due to fact that English is a international language, it was not logical to learn Arabic. In addition, the other problem that I want mention is the method that they taught English to us. the method was not practical. Due to impractical way of learning language, even student who got good grade could not use their knowledge to communicate. Consequently, it is fantastic idea to learn a language in primary school but goverment governments need to give student more freedom and let them choose the language which they want to learn. Furthermore, in my idea make learning language more practical would make huge diffrence.