People are living longer after they retire. What are the problems? What can be done to solve these problems?

It is true that many old people are living longer after their retirement. This can lead to some negative consequences, which can require possible solutions to be adopted. There are many problems resulting from living longer after retirement. One obvious issue is financial burdens. When the old retired, they did not have financial independence. However, they need to have adequate financial resources to survive. Pensions are too meager for them to sustain their lives, so they have no enough money to remain their lives. Consequently, their quality of life decreases significantly. That caused a financial burden on their children. Another potential problem is that old people who start living once he retires put pressure on the health care system. The extended lifespan makes their health more and more bad.That leads to increased healthcare needs but there is not enough human resources to take care of all. As a result, the extended lifespan places a strain on the healthcare system. Various measures, nevertheless, can be implemented to address these issues. The first possible solution is more subsidies. The government should have more subsidies for the elderly, so they can maintain their lives. For example, many elderly people in many countries can pay for accommodation and medical examinations thanks to monthly government subsidies. The second approach is that the government is able to introduce new laws that raise the average retirement ages. They can save a lot of money for their old age to meet their life needs in old age. In conclusion, although longlife into retirement can give rise to many issues, steps can be taken to alleviate the situation.