It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

Nowadays, various youngsters don’t comprehend the difference between accurate and inaccurate acts. That is why some people claim that the penalty is the best way to learn this distinction, while others reckon that retribution affects children ’s psychological states in an adverse way. I strongly concur that parents must give their children discipline, but not too harshly. To begin with, toddlers are fast learners due to the fact that they are not aware of anything with regard to life, so they can learn everything with baby steps. Unfortunately, we cannot say the same thing for youngsters. That means they can easily be affected by their furious behavior or receive bad exam results from school. Therefore, punishment is actually a must-do remedy to learn what is correct or incorrect. For instance, parents can reduce TV time based on their children ’s performance. As soon as a child brings home a bad mark from school, parents can oblige the child to practice more. Besides, parents can encourage their children to have more faithful friends. Providing that their children conduct any mischievous behavior or act with their friends, their guardians can make them stay away from their best friends. Moreover, teachers may figure out suitable methods to discipline their students in cases of immoral behavior. To illustrate, they can organize conferences concerning moral behavior and school achievement. However, penalty methods should not consist of any insult or getting the stick. According to a film that I watched in Turkey, over 60 years ago in schools, especially in math lessons, when a child couldn’t solve a challenging problem, teachers were beating children for no reason. For this reason, some people were extensively traumatized by school, so they could not complete their education.As far as I am concerned, pupils should conduct social services, including cleaning the restrooms, classrooms, or school garden. To sum up, children have diverse characteristics; hence, there might be distinctively different methods needed. There cannot be a perfect punishment for erroneous acts, and parents or teachers should apply penalties carefully and consciously.