Some people think that government is wasting money on the arts, and that this money could be speant elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with that statement?

Some people argue that government is wasting cash on the arts, meanhwile, this money could be spent elsewhere that is more beneficial for society. I agree with this statement as the art is not a major issue that is worth the money spent, government should focues on more urgent areas like public transportation and healthcare system. In some countries like Indonesia, government is spent a lot of money in re-shaping the public transportation especially in the big cities like Jakarta. For example, in 2023, the Indonesia government launched the brand new high-speed rail called "Whoosh". The idea is to shorten the distance of people travels from Jakarta to Bandung and vice versa, by driving, it needs at least 3 to 4 hours from Jakarta to Bandung, but with Whoosh it needs 2 hours only. Another important issue is related to healthcare system, I think government must pay more attention to this aspect since healthcare system is a key indicator to decide whether the country is successfully developed or still developing. For example, the developed country like Singapore is really care of their people's health, Singapore has many international top-class hospital in their country and not only the Singaporean can enjoy this service, but people around southest asia are prefered to get a health consultation in Singapore. In conclusion, government should not waste their money on the arts because still many important issues that is worth the money spent. Firstly, If the country having a proper as well as good public transportation it will increase worker's productivity and smooth people's mobiliy. Secondly, by put an investment more in healtcare system, government can help the nation's stability of having a more healthier generation for the future.