An American writer think that tomorrow is more important. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is a wide range of American writer who holds the view that tomorrow is more important than the present. This essay disagrees with this point of view and I will analyze several main reasons behind my disagreement. First of all, if we only care about tomorrow what can benefit you in this case. People keep saying the world that tomorrow will be better than today, but how can people make sure that tomorrow will bring the best result for you. Their way of thinking is already negative they have not even started to make today the best day but they just think about tomorrow which makes no sense at all. For example, there are lots of cases, especially from teenagers addicted to their phones, immersing themselves in a virtual world. Why don't they take action in the present. I believe that whatever you do today is always worthy for tomorrow. They should focus on today and make themselves proud of it today before tomorrow comes because tomorrow is so far away. On the other hand, thinking about the future does not bring lot of advantage thing in life. Some people just wasting their time for the future not even wanting to make the present to be as good as it has to be. In addition, nobody knows what is going to happen so you should be concerned about the present rather than wait or think about the future. For example, today in your computer subject you geta c grade but overall you got 80% so, you should be proud of it. To sum up, I strongly believe that every day in life always has an advantage don't just wait until tomorrow to come.