Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some believe that the most significant environmental issue is the narrowed living creature variety because it is the most objective change in our world, while others say there are more important impacts of this. I believe the global warming is the biggest issue caused by environmental problems we face today because it destroyed the main balance we have had for thousands of years. On the one hand, as a result of the planet issues we face today, we are losing the variety of species we have in our home every year. That is to say, lots of biological types have been already extinct and we are currently losing the wide range of animals and plants we originally have. The real world before the pollution and the irreversable changes we made today, had such a wonderful variety of living organisms. Hence we managed to destroy considarable amount of them and that left us with another planet which is completely different than how it was. According to a National Geographic research, for example, today we already do not have the 35% of the species we had before, and this number is estimated to reach 45% by 2030. However, I think as long as we try to protect the animals and trees we have on hand today, this problem can be solved partly and I think the unpreventable things we have are the main problem of ours. On the other hand, some say that the real risk we face about the habitat we live in is not having the variety of living things we had earlier, and I think global warming is the main concern of these people. The fact that we have already lost the natural balance of live indicates that we are at a state which is irreversible now. For instance, the seasons started to come later than they used to be and we do not actually see the typical characteristics of them anymore. I believe the main issue we face today is the global warming because it changed the fundamental cycle of the world itself and it is increasingly creating new conditions which we have never experienced before. To conclude, although extinction of the certain types of living species does create a far more different planet compared to its original form, I believe the most important issue we face today is global warming because it has already changed the typical rules of the planet.