Nowadays,many people choose to be self-employed,rather than to work for a company or organisation.why might this be the case?what could be the disadvantage of being self-employed?

Presently instead of working under anyone people prefer to start own business. This essay will discuss the probable reasons of this trend and some possible negative sides of being self-employed. The foremost causes of starting own business are the lack of Job satisfaction and uncertainty of current Job market. It has become a very common trend that companies offer lower salaries and less benefit to the employees, which create dissatisfaction among the Job holders. Thus they start independent businesses. Moreover, there always a Chance of losing Job when working in others owned company. In case of a company facing any difficult situation, then it is a common practice to terminate the resources. For example, during covid, many people lost their job because of companies were unable to earn their revenue. The Possible disadvantages of this growing phenomenon are chances of failure for individuals and organizations face difficulties on hiring new candidates. First of all, those who are freelancer they could hardly manage enough fund for a new start-up, Because of financial back-up there is a good chance of failure for these kind of set up, which creates unemployed educated citizens. For instance because of technological advancement IT industry has boomed in Bangladesh, but research shows that most of the start ups closed within a year time. Furthermore, losing good employee is always impact badly over a company. Sometimes they face difficulties to find suitable candidate for the post. To Conclude, the amount of self-employment is increasing day by day because if multiple reasons. But disadvantages are also more.