Many people put their personal information online (address, telephone number, and so on) for purposes such as signing up for social networks or online banking. Is this a positive or negative development?

With the advancement of technology, more and more people tend to put their private information on online platforms. This has led to the question of whether it is beneficial to put personal information online.I think that, despite the convenience it brings, people should not put their personal information. On the one hand, thanks to up-to-date technologies, people can sign up for an account for social networks or online banking. In the past, people had to go the bank to complete paperworks at agency then withdraw money from the bank. Therefore, people can access anywhere without complicated procedures. In addition, people don't need remember too much personal informations, instead, just a touch or use face ID. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages such as the security is not high, the thieves can easily break into bank accounts to steal. Thereby, this becomes a target for people with bad intentions. Furthermore, the personal accounts can easily misleading. To explain, when people manually enter information into their accounts, they can go wrong without knowing it. In conclusion, although providing personal iìnormations make convenient for people,it has to be done carefully since currently, it still does more harm than good.