In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing.

In recent years, due to the availability of improved transportation, people often migrate from rural areas to the urban areas as a result the population in the village is declining.In my opinion, people moving to the cities have more negative improvement than positive development. One of the main reasons that people move from villages to cities is to find better job opportunities, this is mainly because of the income that they get. For example, a person in the village has less exposure to the extent of jobs available in the cites, they often work in farm fields doing jobs that involve high energy but less pay. In contrast, moving to cities helps them find easier jobs for higher salaries.They also have other facilities like transportation and availability of improved technologies. On the other hand, people moving to cities might create a detrimental effect on the villages’ economy as a consequence of less people available to work in the fields there will be decline in the agriculture. For instance, there would be a significant decline in fresh produce such as fruits,vegetables, rice and so on. This will create a major problem for both the city and the village. This can be avoided if the government introduced new schemes and paid higher for the farmers. As a result, this will make fewer people leave the rural areas. In conclusion, Although there are more positives if people move to cities like greater job opportunities and improved facilities.It is very important to know about the consequences that people will face if they all leave agriculture and move to urban areas, so i strongly believe that this is more of a negative development.