Some people believe that people should be allowed to work only till a set retirement age. Others say that if people want to work, age should not be a barrier to them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

These days, there are many opinions about when people should retire from job. Some argue that we should work until a set retirement age. Other people think that we don’t need to set the rule and should retire when we want to. In this essay, I will discuss both opinions and give my idea. To begin with, there is no doubt that old people cannot do their tasks as better as young people. Obviously, their skills will be decreasing, and physical energy will be going down. Moreover, it might be difficult for most older people to acquire new technologies or new information. As a result, it will be inefficient and not productive for companies or organizations because every people in the workplace will get confused. On the other hand, many people believe that we should not decide the age of retirement, because of population decreasing and mental health of people. These days, a lot of companies faced to a lack of labors, decreasing population in the world. They really want to hire people even old people. Furthermore, it is good for old people ’s mental health to work because they can connect and make relationship to other people. In conclusion, I think it depends on situations whether we should make restriction of working age or not. In my opinion, If the old people are skillful and they want to work more, they should work. In contrast, if they are not productive, companies should not allow them to work. I hope government will make this kind of low.