In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping malls or centres to do their shopping. Does this have a positive or a negative development?

Nowadayes, shoping habits are changed significantly. Most of the people prefer to buy their needs from shopping centers. It is clear that the improvement in technology and a big variant in modern and traditional life styles can effect any daily activities and habits including marketing and shopping. In this essay I discuss that the specific discrepancy in shopping patterns is necessary and unavoidable. New urban designs are one of the most important reason which make people to choose malls as their shopping destinations, for example establishing highways reduce the accessibilty of peoples to local streets and consequently shops, or at least harden it. Additionally, as a result of appearance of big changes in roading and urban mapping consequently lead to lack of enough time to go from one local shop to another, thus most of the citizens prefer to collect all the things they need from a center which reduce their commuting time. On the other hand, local shops have to move to the centers in order to survive, in spite of annoying force of this movemnet, but in result it can increase their customers and have a possitive effect on their marketing, because by this relocating their audience become larger from local individuals to those who come from all neighboures in the city. In conclusion, this shifting from local shop to center stores can be beneficial for both salers sellers and customers besides, makes marketting wider, more convenient and accessible.