In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

There is a controversial opinion in some societies that having a place of your own to live in is better than renting one. In my opinion, getting a house with your own money will give you the freedom and independence that might not be able to be achieved by renting it, and I believe that it would be a positive situation if you have the potential to do so. To begin with, in some countries including mine, people hold the belief that buying a house will represent the amount of money that you own and that you can live independently as it is considered to be a valuable piece of belonging. Owning a house is also a great way to save money, as there will be no great amount of money taken from your bank account for monthly rent. In this case, there is an excellent opportunity to save your bucks for the future. In some areas, moreover, due to the poor economy, the prices of living and housing are unfortunately rising regularly, so buying a house can be the best decision to make by considering your budget. In my perspective, taking this action has various benefits that outweigh the drawbacks. Having a house is considered to be a huge step to take, however, by following some rules. On the one hand, the most important fact is that you have to be aware of your budget and the situation you are in. For instance, some students or co-workers do not make enough money to afford a nice place from the beginning, so the best decision to make is to give themselves some time to eventually make more, and learn financial techniques in order to manage their outcomes. Living on your own, on the other hand, will give you freedom and you will have a chance to decorate the place with personal interests and not be worried about the strict rules of the owner. Furthermore, you will not be worried about the monthly rental price, moving out, and also bad behaviors from the owner. To sum up, I think that owning a place is a crucial step to take for the peace of mind and freedom that will come along with it, however, putting your financial situation in first place might lead to better decision-making.