Some say that sports play an important role in society. Others, however, think that it is nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There has been debate on this issue for a long time about whether sports play an important role or not. I will explore both views in this essay. On the one hand, some people believe that sports have a crucial role in our society and world. For example, the Olympics, which take place every four years, allow us to be one of the best in the world. Furthermore, this event can lead to social integration, which means anything about political issues and social problems can be forgotten during this world's event. Apart from sensitive world issues, they say that we can enjoy the Olympics as a world festival. Thereby, the Olympic event is not only an event but can also be an opportunity to generate income for the host country. On the other hand, opponents believe that sports have to be considered just as a pastime or leisure activity. They think that the Olympic event can't solve any problems in our society or the world. In other words, sports can provide only entertaining activities like other games, so people don't have to develop an addiction. In conclusion, from my perspective, I firmly believe that the sport can play a key role in our society unless politicians use it to cover up their bad things.