Some people believe that the increasing use of the computers and the mobile phones has a negative effect on young people's reading and writing skills, TO what extent do you agree or disagree?

According to some, teenagers ' reading and writing skill has been reduced due to daily usage of computers and mobile phones. Technology disruption causes many industries move from paper and pen to digital solution, also we can not separate our life with mobile phone nowadays. Therefore, It is agreed that these phenomenons have reduced young people's reading and writing skills. Digitalization makes administration easier than ever using gadgets. For example, a decade ago, registration for a bank account is take hours or even days to finish but it only takes minutes nowadays. Subsequently, filling form in smart phone and laptop is more preferred by teenagers because it saves more time and convenience. Thus, this digital era makes them to type using keyboard than write on a paper. Social media makes a new habit for young people to update their life on daily basis. For instance, when they wake up in the morning, the first thing they grab is their smart phone to check their Instagram feed, stories, news, and any other form of notifications. However, the contents they read from this social media platforms are lighter and shorter compared to previous years ago when we used to read newspapers or books. In the end, teenagers have been exposed many digital format contents and it impact their reading skills badly. To sum up, for young people, reading and writing has changed to typing forms and skimming digital contents. These major shift have decreased teenagers ' skills to write and read. However, with this fast-changing era there will be many different ways to write and read in the future.